Afridi, Morgan Spearhead T10 Revolution

DUBAI: The United Arab Emirates will introduce a new cricket format when big hitters Shahid Afridi of Pakistan, India s Virender Singh, Sri Lanka s Kumar Sangakkar and England s Eoin Morgan feature in a T-10 league in December.

The ten-over-a-side matches will spread over 90 minutes (45 minute each side) in Sharjah, the details of which were announced here on Tuesday.

Twenty20 cricket was introduced in England in 2003 while the first international Twenty20 match was held between Australia and New Zealand at Auckland in February 2005.

Since then the shortest format — the other two are five-day Tests and 50-over internationals — has become the most popular amongst the fans around the world.

Credit AFP

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.