PCB announces squad for T20I series against West Indies in April

PCB announces squad for T20I series against West Indies in April


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board on Monday announced the fifteen-member T20 International squad for the three-match series against West Indies.

The national selection committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq made the decision after consultation with captain Sarfraz Ahmed and coach Mickey Arthur.

The three match T-20 series will be played on April 1, 2 and 3, 2018 respectively at National Stadium in Karachi, after the final of the Pakistan Super League was successfully held there.

Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Shaheen Shah Afridi along with Rahat Ali received a place in the T20 squad after performing well in the recent concluded third edition of the PSL

However, Imad Wasim and Ruman Raees were not considered for selection as both are yet to recover from injuries they had been suffering from during the PSL.

Meanwhile, Usman Khan Shinwari makes a comeback in the team after recovering from his injury

T20 Squad:

  1. Ahmed Shehzad
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Babar Azam
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Asif Ali
  6. Sarfraz Ahmed (captain) (wk)
  7. Hussain Talat
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Muhammad Nawaz
  10. Shahdab Khan
  11. Muhammad Amir
  12. Hasan Ali
  13. Rahat Ali
  14. Usman Khan Shinwari
  15. Shaheen Shah Afridi
About author
Profile photo of Urooj Fatima

Urooj Fatima

A self-motivated & result oriented individual whose modus operandi is to weave elements of success together & forge ahead in all spheres of life.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *