Sri Lanka bat, Samarawickrama and Usman Khan debut

Sri Lanka bat, Samarawickrama and Usman Khan debut


Sri Lanka have won the toss and chosen to bat first in the fourth ODI against Pakistan in Sharjah. With the series already gone, Sri Lanka have made three changes in a bid to end their ODI losing streak. Sadeera Samarawickramamakes his ODI debut, replacing Chamara Kapugedera, while Seekkuge Prasanna replaces Jeffrey Vandersay. Suranga Lakmal comes back into the XI, with Dushmantha Chameera making way.

Pakistan, for their part, have handed an ODI debut to fast bowler Usman Khan in place of Rumman Raees as they look for a clean sweep. Imad Wasim comes back in place of Faheem Ashraf. There are no other changes, with Mohammad Hafeez, who was reported for a suspect bowling action, retaining his place.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan, Junaid Khan.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (capt), Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Gamage.

About author
Profile photo of Rava Desk

Rava Desk

Rava is an online news portal providing recent news, editorials, opinions and advice on day to day happenings in Pakistan.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *