T20 tri-series: Green shirts win the toss, opt to bowl against Zimbabwe

T20 tri-series: Green shirts win the toss, opt to bowl against Zimbabwe


HARARE: The green shirts won the toss and opted to bowl against hosts Zimbabwe in the fourth match of the T20 tri-series being played in Zimbabwe.

Pakistan will be looking to make a comeback after they lost their second T20 match of the tri-series against Australia.

On Monday, however, Australia beat Pakistan by nine wickets ending the green shirts’ eight-match winning streak in the shortest format of the game.

Fast bowler Billy Stanlake demolished Pakistan’s top order with four quick wickets as they were held to 116 all out. Australia chased down the target in the 11th over, powered by skipper Aaron Finch’s 68* off 33.

Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by 74 runs in the opening match of the series.

Playing XI


Fakhar Zaman

Haris Sohail

Hussain Talat

Shoaib Malik

Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk)

Asif Ali

Faheem Ashraf

Shadab Khan

Mohammad Nawaz

Hasan Ali

Mohammad Amir


Solomon Mire

Cephas Zhuwao,

Hamilton Masakadza (capt)

Tarisai Musakanda

Peter Moor (wk)

Elton Chigumbura

Ryan Burl

Tendai Chisoro

Chris Mpofu

Blessing Muzarbani

Wellington Masakadza


About author
Profile photo of Urooj Fatima

Urooj Fatima

A self-motivated & result oriented individual whose modus operandi is to weave elements of success together & forge ahead in all spheres of life.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *