PCB Announces Players New Central Contracts For 2017-18

Published on July 13, 2017 by admin6

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has Wednesday awarded central contracts to 35 players in four categories which will be in effect from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.

Pakistan skipper across all formats Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Yasir Shah, Shoaib Malik and Azhar Ali have been placed in Category A.

Middle-order batsman Umar Akmal has been omitted from the central contract, whereas, left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz and opener Ahmed Shehzad have been demoted to Category C. The dynamic left-handed batsman Fakhar Zaman is also awarded with the central contract over his wonderful performance in the ICC Champions Trophy, and has been placed in Category C.

Category Tag

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.