WhatsApp Tweaks its Features for Android and iOS Users

WhatsApp Tweaks its Features for Android and iOS Users

1

Months ago, WhatsApp introduced its new feature that allowed users to delete or unsend the sent messages, however, initially, it has to be done within a span of seven minutes.
Having revised the rule, WhatsApp now plans to extend the seven minutes deadline for up to an hour.

The ‘Delete For Everyone’ feature was introduced back in November 2017, through which a user can delete the unread sent message from any conversation, replacing the message with a notification saying ‘This message was deleted’.
Modifying it, the company decided to extend the deadline of this particular feature.

images (3)

Identified by WABetaInfo, the Facebook-owned app decided to tweak the deleting deadline to 1 hour 18 minutes and 16 seconds, which was previously set to seven minutes of the message being sent.
However, for the time being, the feature is limited to all Android users of WhatsApp beta app.

In order to delete a message, the user would have to tap and hold the message and choose ‘Delete’ from the stated options. It will present two options of which the user would have to select ‘Delete For Everyone’ for the message to be deleted, which will later be displayed as ‘this message was deleted’ notification.

Also, the social media messaging app added ‘Stickers’ feature to its iOS app that lets the user tag a location and current time on any of the pictures or videos being shared with another individual or on group chats.

About author
Profile photo of Urooj Fatima

Urooj Fatima

A self-motivated & result oriented individual whose modus operandi is to weave elements of success together & forge ahead in all spheres of life.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *