Oscar Winners At 88th Academy Awards


Trophies were handed out at 88th Academy Awards on Sunday night at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California. “Mad Max” picked up six awards, while “Spotlight” took Best Picture. “The Revenant” also did well, winning three awards, including Best Actor, Best Director and Best Cinematography.

See the list of winners here:

Best Picture: “Spotlight”

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio

Best Actress: Brie Larson

Best Supporting Actor: Mark Rylance

Best Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander, “The Danish Girl”

Best Director: Alejandro Iñárritu, “The Revenant”

Best Original Screenplay: “Spotlight” by Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy

Best Adapted Screenplay:”The Big Short” by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay

Best Cinematography: “The Revenant,” Emmanuel Lubezki

Best Original Song:”Writing’s On The Wall” from “Spectre,” Jimmy Napes and Sam Smith

Best Original Score: “The Hateful Eight” Ennio Morricone

Best Sound Editing:”Mad Max: Fury Road,” Mark Mangini and David White

Best Sound Mixing :”Mad Max: Fury Road” Chris Jenkins, Gregg Rudloff and Ben Osmo

Best Film Editing: “Mad Max: Fury Road,” Margaret Sixel

Best Costume Design: Jenny Beavan, “Mad Max”

Best Production Design:”Mad Max: Fury Road” Production Design: Colin Gibson; Set Decoration: Lisa Thompson

Best Foreign Language Film:”Son of Saul,” Hungary

Best Live Action Short Film:”Stutterer” Benjamin Cleary and Serena Armitage

Best Animated Feature Film: “Inside Out”

Best Animated Short Film: “Bear Story” Gabriel Osorio and Pato Escala

Best Documentary Feature: “Amy,” Asif Kapadia and James Gay-Rees

Best Documentary Short Subject: “A Girl in the River: The Price of Forgiveness,” Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy

Best Makeup and Hairstyling:”Mad Max: Fury Road” Lesley Vanderwalt, Elka Wardega and Damian Martin

Best Visual Effects: “Ex Machina,” Andrew Whitehurst, Paul Norris, Mark Ardington and Sara Bennett

About author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *