62276f5bb4a2e 800x454

Opposition Leaders File No-Confidence Motion Against PM Khan


In the National Assembly Secretariat, the opposition has submitted the no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan. The submission of the motion was followed by a press conference by the opposition leaders including PPP leader Asif Zardari, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif, and JUI-F and PDM chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman. A total of 86 lawmakers from the opposition parties signed the motion. At the presser, chiefs of the opposition parties looked and sounded confident about successfully passing the no-confidence motion against the prime minister.

The lawmakers who signed the motion include PPP’s Naveed Qamar, PPP’s Shazia Marri, JUI-F’s Shahida Akhtar Ali, PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique, PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique, Rana Sanaullah, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and Ayaz Sadiq.

The top Opposition leaders criticized the incumbent government’s poor performance and gave the reason for tabling a no-confidence motion. One of the major reasons was destroying the economic status and continuously failing to provide to the masses. Shehbaz Shareef stated, “This government has inflicted unprecedented damage to the country’s economy during its almost four years in power.”

Do you think the motion will send the PM packing, or will it be an exercise in futility?

About author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *